State Holidays for the Year 2015

State Personnel Management System - State Holidays and Service Reduction Days 2015 

New Year's Day Thursday January 1
Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Monday January 19
Presidents' Day Monday February 16
Service Reduction Day1 FY2015 Friday May 22
Memorial Day Monday May 25
Independence Day2 Friday July 3
Labor Day Monday September 7
Columbus Day Monday October 12
Veterans' Day Wednesday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26
American Indian Heritage Day Friday November 27
Christmas Day Friday December 25


1
The State significantly reduces routine State operations for non-24/7 employees on these specific days preceding these specific days in accordance with Executive Order 01.01.2014.11.

2
When a State holiday occurs on a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is observed on the Friday before or the Monday after the actual holiday, respectively.

Note: Agencies that provide 24-hour, 7-days-a-week services may conform to the above schedule by providing employees 11 days of holiday leave at alternate times. The appointing authorities of these agencies will provide more specific information concerning holiday scheduling.​​